Berliner Bank Velotaxi World Cup

On August 21st, 2010 Velotaxi drivers from 40 countries were at the start in the Berliner Olympiapark. Presented from the Veloform Media GmbH and under the auspices of the Governing Mayor of Berlin Klaus Wowereit, did the velotaxi drivers go to the startline with endurance and skill.

At the 2010 BERLINER BANK Velotaxi World Cup, drivers from 40 countries competed against each other in various disciplines.

Who has what it takes?

Asked by this extraordinary event were speed, skill and endurance. But above all, experience in dealing with the environmentally friendly and innovative bicycle taxi “made in Berlin”.

Name giver and main sponsor was the BERLINER BANK, which celebrated its 60th anniversary in 2010.


After three thrilling contest the winners are decided:


1) Till Rumohr (Germany)
2) Pascal Nydegger (Switzerland)
3) Steven Göhler (Germany)


1) Olaf O´Moore (Ireland)
2) Till Rumohr (Germany)
3) Carlos Lira (Ireland)


1) Till Rumohr (Germany)
2) Janis Rapa (Lativa)
3) Alexander Sokulov (Russia)

The gathering crowd of visitors at the Velotaxi World Cup 2010